Kansas Legislature sends new congressional map to governor’s desk — See how JoCo lawmakers voted

Kansas vaccine mandates law

The Kansas Legislature has approved a new congressional map that reconfigures the 3rd District, by splitting off part of Wyandotte County and lumping in three rural counties with Johnson County and the rest of Wyandotte. The map now heads to Gov. Laura Kelly's desk, though she has suggested she may veto it. Photo credit Stephen Koranda/Kansas News Service.

A controversial new congressional map has been approved by the Kansas Senate and House and is now on its way to Gov. Laura Kelly’s desk for approval.

Kelly has already signaled that she may veto the map, which draws new boundaries for the state’s four U.S. Congressional districts.