Shawnee Mission East’s Henderson, Bishop Miege’s Sparks, White named to all-state volleyball first teams

Emma Henderson was one of three Lancer volleyball players to sign on Wednesday. She'll attend Central Connecticut State.
Shawnee Mission East senior Emma Henderson was named to the Class 6A all-state first team by the Kansas Volleyball Association.

The Kansas Volleyball Association announced it’s all-state teams earlier this week and two from Shawnee Mission East earned Class 6A honors including senior Emma Henderson being named to the first team. Teammate Ally Offerdahl was selected to the second team.

In Class 4A, three from Bishop Miege earned honors including two on the first team — sophomores Serena Sparks and Mallory White. Senior Hannah Weber was named to the second team.

Class 6A First Team

Tyanna Omazic, Olathe Northwest, MB, SR – Player of the Year
Brooklyn Cink, Manhattan, OH, SO
Audrey Fisher, Olathe Northwest, MB, SR
Emma Henderson, Shawnee Mission East, OH, SR
Rachel Hickman, Free State, RS, SO
Madison Lilley, Blue Valley West, S, SR
Peyton Uhlenhake, Blue Valley West, OH, SR

Class 6A Second Team

Hannah Engelken, Blue Valley West, MB, JR
Megan Kuper, Olathe Northwest, OH, SR
Taylor Kuper, Olathe Northwest, OH, JR
Morgan Lewis, Blue Valley Northwest, MB, SR
Ally Offerdahl, Shawnee Mission East, S, SR
Kenzie Smith, Manhattan, S, JR
Lauren Stubbs, Blue Valley, OH, SR

Class 6A Honorable Mention

Jade Askren, Campus, S, SR
Carly Bachelor, Washburn Rural, OH, SR
Nia Bishop, Derby, OH, SR
Camryn Blanton, Shawnee Mission West, S, SR
Kayley Cassaday, Blue Valley North, OH, SO
Naomi Hickman, Free State, MB, SR
Emily Jackson, Olathe Northwest, L, SR

Class 4A First Team

Gracie Van Driel, Rose Hill, MB, SO – Player of the Year
Olivia Gassman, Abilene, L, SR
Jessica Hayes, Abilene, OH, SR
Hunter Mussetter, Wamego, MB, SR
Serena Sparks, Bishop Miege, L, SO
Mallory White, Bishop Miege, OH, SO

Emily Witt, Rose Hill, S/RS, JR

Class 4A Second Team

Mandi Cooks, McPherson, OH/MB, JR
Anna Dixon, Louisburg, OH, SO
Claudia Hess, Abilen, MB, SR
Caedyn Reinhart, El Dorado, MB, SR
Brooklyn Strobel, Andover Central, L, SO
Kennedy Wallace, Piper, MB, SR
Hannah Weber, Bishop Miege, MB, SR

Class 4A Honorable Mention

Sophia Dalziel, Augusta, MB, SR
Rachel Dossett, McPherson, MB, SR
Matti Morgan, Paola, MB, SR
Riley Oglevie, Uylsses, OH, SO
Beth Schulte, Andover Central, OH, SR
Anna Van Driel, Rose Hill, OH/RS, SR
Mykah Wingerter, Tonganoxie, MH, SR