Will Dvorsky and Audrey Jones named Alicia Marie Ford Spirt Award winners

Overland Park Waves coaches congratulated winners Nick
Overland Park Waves coaches congratulated winners Will Dvosky and Audrey Jones. Pictured above are (from left): John Pawlewicz, Luke Langston, Dvorsky, Koepke, Clair Albright, Jones, and Nick D’Adamo. Photo courtesy Jason Ford.

Will Dvorsky of SM West and Audrey Jones of St. James Academy are the recipients of this year’s Alicia Marie Ford Spirt Awards.

Now in its 25th year, the awards honor one boy and one girl who embody that traits of leadership and support that Overland Park Waves swimmer Alicia Marie Ford exhibited during her time on the team. Ford died at the age of 16 back in 1991.

Dvorsky and Jones were selected as this year’s honorees by the Waves coaches. Their names will be added the award plaque, which is on display at the Young’s Park Pool at 77th and Antioch during the summer and at the Tomahawk Ridge Community Center in the winter.