Ed O’Connor to chair 2016 NEJC Chamber board of directors

Ed O'Connor
Ed O’Connor

Ed O’ Connor will chair the 2016 Northeast Johnson County Board of Directors. The Chamber also has announced the officers and members who will sit on the board this year.

“It is my honor to serve as your Chairman of the Board of Directors for 2016,” said O’Connor. “Our mission statement, ‘Helping Small Businesses Grow,’ guides the board everyday as we work to serve our members.”

2016 Board Members include: Chairman O’Connor, PC Partners; Chairman-Elect Kim Huyett, The University of Kansas Medical Center; Vice-Chairman Ashley McDonald, Shawnee Mission Health; Treasurer Becca Wagner, First National Bank; Secretary David Swinehart, Commerce Bank; Past-Chairman Dale Warman, International Lineman’s Rodeo; Cathy Casey, Casey’s Auto Repair; Dr. Jim Hinson, Shawnee Mission School District; Bill Menge, KCP&L;  Jose Ramirez, Moss Printing; Kinsley L. Riggs, Johnson County Library; Mike Souder, Johnson County Community College; Adam Terrill, American Family Insurance Paul Ridgway Agency; and David E. Waters, Lathrop & Gage, LLP.