NEJC Chamber announces 26 members in 2016 Leadership Northeast class

Northeast Johnson County Chamber of CommerceThe Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce has announce 26 members will take part in its 2016 class of Leadership Northeast.

Leadership Northeast is an educational leadership program focused on identifying and strengthening leadership skills and putting that knowledge into action in the Northeast Johnson County community. The 2016 LNE program will begin on Jan. 27 and consist of nine all-day sessions with a graduation luncheon on May 19.

  • The members of the 2016 class include:
  • Janice Blansit, Johnson County Community College
  • Meghan Buum, City of Prairie Village
  • Richard Cook, Stinson Leonard Street
  • Councilor Terrence Gallagher, City of Prairie Village
  • Councilor Jason Hannaman, City of Westwood
  • Nicole Hoffman, City of Mission Hills
  • Wes Jordan, City of Prairie Village
  • Jim Kasper, Turning Point Home Solutions, Inc.
  • Councilor Ryan Kellerman, City of Roeland Park
  • Peggy LaPierre, Aflac
  • Kevin McKenzie, Lathrop & Gage, LLP
  • Mandy Mulich, State Farm Insurance: Julie Stoll Agency
  • Beth O’Bryan, City of Westwood Hills
  • Katy Onnen, KCP&L
  • Councilor Michael Poppa, City of Roeland Park
  • Kasey Randle-Biehler, Burns & McDonnell
  • Sgt. Jason Reynolds, City of Merriam Police Department
  • Brian Scott, City of Mission
  • Morgan Shandler, Shawnee Mission Health
  • Leslie Smith, Shawnee Mission Health
  • Jenny Smith, City of Mission: Parks & Recreation
  • Michael Steiner, St. Luke’s Health System
  • Sara Thompson, City of Merriam: Parks & Recreation
  • Deputy Chief J.P. Thurlo, City of Fairway Police Department
  • Dawn Tubbesing, Academy Bank
  • Gerry Vernon, City of Merriam