SM North ready for homecoming celebration on Friday

Candidates for 2015 SM North homecoming include:
Candidates for 2015 SM North homecoming include: (front row from left) Vanessa Tapia, Samantha Taylor, Lucy Wagner, Emily Kyle, Kori Martiny, Caroline Downey, (middle row) Hannah Gaddis, Hope McAlexander, Alex Coddington, Brittany Kracht, Aleah Sadeghi (back row) Asya Dial, Anastasya Bagdasaryan, Ali Patterson, Nagm Muhammad, Kayla Dailey, Aleesha Gonzalez, Stormy Keller, Jazmin Williams and Caitlyn Howard.

SM North will crown its 2015 homecoming queen and court during Friday’s homecoming football game against SM West which will start at 7 p.m. at the SM North district stadium.

Friday also is the day that the SM North homecoming parade will kick off from the school at 2 p.m. and head down Johnson Drive. The parade will turn south on Lamar and end at the parking lot at the Johnson County offices near Martway.

The voting for the homecoming court was held last Friday. The top 20 homecoming candidates and their escorts are:

Candidates – Escorts
Anastasya Bagdasaryan – Arthur Bagdasaryan
Alex Coddington –  Joseph Coddington
Kayla Dailey – Cole Gibson
Asya Dial – Dayon Brooks
Caroline Downey  – Jeffrey Downey
Hannah Gaddis – Anthony Giambalvo
Aleesha Gonzalez  – Tyson Martin
Caitlyn Howard – Brooke Howard
Stormy Keller – Tevin Oller
Brittany Kracht – Corey Goodburn
Emily Kyle – Eric Kyle
Kori Martiny – Noah Hastings
Hope McAlexander  – Jose Murillo
Nagm Muhammad – Henry Williams
Ali Patterson – Keighan Miller
Aleah Sadeghi – Jordan Scobee
Vanessa Tapia  – Felipe Aguilar
Samantha Taylor  – Ryan Taylor
Lucy Wagner – Parker Williamson
Jazmin Williams  – Michael Weathers

The 10 finalists include Anastasya Bagdasaryan, Kayla Dailey, Caitlyn Howard, Stormy Keller, Kori Martiny, Hope McAlexander, Ali Patterson, Samantha Taylor, Lucy Wagner, Jazmin Williams.

Support_BugAppreciate our coverage of SM North? Show your support for the Prairie Village Post by making a donation today (you’ll get some really cool gifts, too!) Visit