NEJC Chamber announces nominees for 2015 business awards

Winners of the Chamber Business Awards include (L-R):
Winners of the Chamber Business Awards in 2014.

The Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce has announced the nominees for its annual business awards. Chamber members can now vote for fellow members for each of the awards.

The 2015 Business Awards will recognize businesses and volunteers in the NEJC Chamber that have made an outstanding impact on the community and the Chamber. The winners will be honored on the night of the annual gala – Nov. 21 – at the Overland Park Marriott.

The 2015 Business Award Nominees are:

Corporate Business of the Year: Aberdeen Village, Shawnee Mission School District, and The University of Kansas Medical Center

New Business of the Year: Buggies Pest Control and McDonald’s of Merriam

Small Business of the Year: Awakenings/Midwest Psychiatric PA, Lifted Logic, Springboard Creative, and Turning Point Home Solutions, Inc.

Volunteer of the Year: Cindy Heckman, Village Flower Company; David Swinehart, Commerce Bank; and Adam Terrill, American Family Insurance – Paul Ridgway Agency