Prairie Village Arts Council crowns annual State of the Arts award winners

The Prairie Village Arts Council held its annual State of the Arts Gala Friday, revealing the winners of this year’s juried exhibition.

The top three prize recipients were:

R.G. Endres Best in Show (sponsored by Corinth Square and the Village Shops): “Point and Shoot in the Yellow Suit” by Eileen McCoy

Merit Award (sponsored by Missouri Bank): “More Tea and Sugar” by Loreta Feeback

Merit Award (sponsored by Centric Projects): “Approaching Storm, Sumner County” by Cris Chapin

Arts Council Award (sponsored by VanTrust Real Estate): “George” by Johne Richardson

Honorable Mention awards went to: “When the Feathers Settle” by Abigail Howe; “Garrett Drinking a Slurpee” by Rachel Mindrup; “Crossroads” by Jane Pronko; “Art Center” by Mike Terry; “Ernest” by Eric Tiffany