Primaries 2014: Bollier and Clayton defeat challengers; Shaffer comes out on top in JoCo District 1 race

The polls are closed, and the Johnson County Election Office is working diligently to tabulate results. We’ll be posting updates here throughout the evening.

UPDATED: Barbara Bollier and Stephanie Clayton have defeated their primary challengers and will move on the the November general election to defend their seats in the Kansas House.

Prairie Village Mayor Ron Shaffer came out atop the five-candidate field for Johnson County Board of County Commissioners District 1. Former Mission Mayor Laura McConwell finished second and will face Shaffer in the general election.

Ed Eilert and Patricia Lightner will advance to the general election ballot for Johnson County of County Commissioners Chair. Former Fairway Mayor Ed Peterson came in third.

[twitter-feed username=”pvposter” id=”353153499279814656″ mode=”feed”]