Diana Davis will serve as board chair for NEJC Chamber

Diana Davis will serve as the chair of the Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce for the next year.

Diana Davis
Diana Davis

Davis has been a Chamber board member since 2010. She is a vice president in charge of retail branches for Community America Credit Union. Davis is currently responsible for 32 retail branches of the credit union and more than 200 employees. She is a graduate of Rockhurst University.

“The Chamber has experienced steady growth the last several years, living our mission statement to ‘help small businesses grow’. This has been our board’s guiding light as we work to build a strong chamber that enables you to get involved, participate and build relationships,” Davis said in a recent message to members.

Other board members for 2014 include:

Dale Warman – Chair Elect – City of Prairie Village council member; Ed O’Connor – Vice-Chairman – PC Partners; David Swinehart – Secretary – Commerce Bank; David Waters – Treasurer – Lathrop & Gage, LLP; Bill Menge – Past Chairman – KCP&L; Dr. Jim Hinson – Shawnee Mission School District; Kim Huyett – University of Kansas Medical Center; Ashley McDonald – Shawnee Mission Medical Center; Jose Ramirez – Moss Printing; Kinsley Riggs – Johnson County Library; Mike Souder – Johnson County Community College; Adam Terrill – American Family Insurance; Becca Wagner – First National Bank; Beverly Williamson – DocInk.