More northeast Johnson County natives received recognition from KU

We have the names of a few more local native who received special recognition from The University of Kansas for the excellent academic work this past school year:

  • Bryan Harris of Mission tied for first place (tie) in the Department of Mathematics Senior Level Prize Competition.
  • Dave Stephens of Westwood was named a Babcock-Black-Babcock-Srinivasan Scholar and Rollin S. Wade New Student Scholar by the Department of Math.
  • Bernadette Myers of Prairie Village received one of two Class of 1913 Awards, which honor students who “show evidence of intelligence, devotion to studies, personal character and promise of usefulness to society.” Myers graduated with degrees in Italian and English and intends to pursue graduate studies in Renaissance literature.