KCP&L’s Menge assumes role as Northeast JoCo Chamber chair


Bill Menge is the new chair of the Northeast Johnson Chamber of Commerce for 2013, succeeding Dr. Gene Johnson, superintendent of Shawnee Mission schools. Menge is the Smart Grid Director for KCP&L.

The chamber also elected several new members to the board who start their terms this month and will serve until 2015. Those members include Richard France of Johnson County Community College; David Swinehart, Commerce Bank; and Beverly Williamson, DocInk.

“I am excited to be working with our new board members. They will provide good insight and help to accomplish the Chamber goal of helping small business grow,” said Deb Settle, President and CEO of the NEJC Chamber.

Other board members serving in 2013 include Chair-Elect Diana Davis, Community America Credit Union; Vice Chair Dale Warman, City of Prairie Village Councilor; Treasurer Karen Schefter, Shawnee Mission Medical Center; Secretary Christy Humerickhouse, City of Mission; Past Chair Gene Johnson; Legal Counsel Brett Coonrod, Smith, Coonrod, Mohlman, LLC; Linda Adams, Cherry Pickers; Jeff Herman, Ed O’Connor, PC Partners; Jose Ramirez, Moss Printing; Nancy Wallerstein, Johnson County Parks and Recreation; and David E. Waters, Lathrop & Gage, LLC.