Northeast JoCo Chamber announces 2013 Leadership Northeast participants

The Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce has released the list of participants in this year’s Leadership Northeast development program.

Leadership Northeast is a nine session program that focuses on strengthening leadership skills and encouraging participants to put them into action in the community. The course covers topics including leadership styles, volunteerism, community building, state government, economic development, county government and public safety.

This year’s participants are:

  • Jennifer Boren, Community America Credit Union
  • Todd Boyer, Kansas City Public Library
  • Chris Coffman, Affiliated Management Services
  • Amy Dillon, Shawnee Mission School District
  • Richard France, Johnson County Community College
  • Becky Fast, City of Roeland Park, Councilmember
  • Erick Haberkorn, ReTouch
  • Cpt. Ben Hadley, City of Mission Police Department
  • Melissa Harris, ScriptPro
  • Joshua Hill, Foulston Siefkin
  • Kim Huyett, University of Kansas Medical Center
  • Laura Knight, ISS World
  • Kathy Lockard, Sylvester Powell Jr. Community Center
  • Amy Meunier, Brighton Gardens of Prairie Village
  • Vincent Miller, Johnson County Community College
  • Kinsley Riggs, Johnson County Library
  • Anna Slocum, Merriam Parks and Recreation Department
  • Lt. Ken Smith, City of Mission Police Department
  • Becca Wagner, First National Bank of Kansas
  • Ken Werne, Johnson County Library
  • Kim Young, City of Fairway