Six Lancers make All-Sunflower football team

The Lancers’ best-in-school-history 2010 football season was anchored by standout performances on both offense and defense — a fact confirmed by the recent unveiling of the All-Sunflower League Football Team. Six Lancers, three offensive players and three defensive players, made the first team. Two more were listed on the second team.

The players were wide receiver Elliot Faerber, junior; quarterback John Schrock, senior; punt returner JaQuan Brunt, senior; defensive lineman George Brohpy, senior; linebacker Josh Mais, senior; and defensive back Grant Ellis, senior. Offensive lineman Jack Harrigan, senior; and wide receiver Krey Bradley, senior; made the second team.

The Lancers finished 8-1, winning the Kansas 6A District 2 Title and clinching their first share of the Sunflower League Championship since 1966.